Association of Applied Biologists
AAB - President
Who's Who - List of AAB Officers and Conveners

Charity Commission guidelines for AAB Trusteeship

 

Officers of Council have been elected to administer the efficient running of the Association. They adhere to Working Rules with each of the Council members have specific roles.  These roles are also shown by task area.

AAB Executive Members
President:

Christine Watson

Professor of Agricultural Systems at Scotland's Rural College (SRUC)

Email: Christine.watson@sruc.ac.uk

Tel: 01224 711 143; Fax: 01224 711 293


 

 

President Elect:

Stuart Knight BSc

Deputy Director of NIAB, Cambridge, CB3 0LE 

Email: stuart.knight@niab.com

Tel: 01223 342290

 

 

 

General Secretary:
Elizabeth Stockdale BSc, PhD

School of Agriculture, Food & Rural Development, Newcastle University, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 7RU

Email: Elizabeth.Stockdale@ncl.ac.uk

Tel: 01912 226915; Fax: 01912 227811   

 

General Treasurer:

 

Publications Officer:
Roy Kennedy

Warwickshire College, Pershore College, AvonBank, Pershore, Warwickshire, UK
Email: rkennedy@warwickshire.ac.uk
Tel: 0300 456 0047

 

Conference Treasurer:
Richard Glass BSc, PgDip

Eurofins Agroscience Services, Melbourne, Derbyshire

Email: RichardGlass@eurofins.co.uk

Tel: 01332 864800 Fax: 01332 864726

 

Programme Secretary:
Nigel Halford BSc, MSc, PhD

Rothamsted Research, Harpenden, Herts AL5 2JQ 

Email: nigel.halford@rothamsted.ac.uk  

Tel: 01582 763133; Fax: 01582 763010 

 

Group Conveners
Applied Mycology & Bacteriology:

Dr Tim Pettitt

University of Worcester, Institute of Science and the Environment, WR2 6AJ

Email: t.pettitt@worc.ac.uk

Tel: 01905 542643

 

 

 

Biological Control and IPM Group:

Toby Bruce BSc, MSc, PhD


Prof of Insect Chemical Ecology

School of Life Sciences, Keele University, Staffordshire, ST5 5BG, UK.

Tel: +44 (0)1782 733673

Email: t.j.a.bruce@keele.ac.uk

 

 

Cropping And The Environment:

Rob Carlton BSc PhD

Carlton Consultancy 

Carlton Consultancy, Den Duiver 17, B-9840 De Pinte, Belgium.

Email: robertransomcarlton@icloud.com

Tel: +32 922 240 58.  

 

Food Systems:

Dr Wendy Russell BSc, PhD
The University of Aberdeen, Kings College, AB24 3FX

Email: w.russell@abdn.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1224 438777

 

Nematology:

Matthew Back

Harper Adams University, Newport, Shropshire, TF10 8NB

Email: mback@harper-adams.ac.uk

Tel: 01952 815361 Fax: 01952 814783

 

 

 
Pesticide Application:

Professor Paul Miller

Silsoe Spray Applications Unit (Part of The Arable Group) Building 42, Wrest Park, Silsoe, Bedford, MK45 4HP

Email: paul.miller@niab.com 

Tel: 01525 862995 Ext: 100 

 

Plant Physiology and Crop Improvement:

Dr Guy Barker BSc, PhD

School of Life Sciences, University of Warwick, Wellesbourne Campus
CV35 9EF

Email: guy.barker@warwick.ac.uk

Tel: 024 7657 5135

 

 

Virology:

Dr Maruthi M N Gowda 

University of Greenwich, Natural Resources Institute, Central Avenue, Chantham Maritime, Kent, ME4 4TB

Email: M.N.Maruthi@greenwich.ac.uk 

Tel: 01634 883957 Fax: 01634 883386

 

Consider joining the AAB